Student Activities

College Panhellenic Council

On this page:

Overview

“The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) is composed of 26 international sororities/women’s fraternities, five* of which exist on Wright State’s campus. NPC organizations exist to provide a good democratic social experience; give value beyond college years; create, through their ideals, an ever-widening circle of service beyond the membership; develop the individual's potential through leadership opportunities and group effort, and to fill the need of belonging.”

What is the College Panhellenic Council?

The word "Panhellenic" was derived from the Greek word "pan," mean "all," and "Hellenic," meaning "Greek." The Wright State University Panhellenic Council (CPH) serves as the governing body for seven national sororities on campus (Alpha Omicron Pi, Alpha Xi Delta, Delta Zeta, Kappa Delta, Phi Sigma Rho, Theta Phi Alpha and Zeta Tau Alpha). The Panhellenic women work together to unite sororities, to focus on common goals, and to create a network of support for chapters and members. We provide many interactive programs for sorority women.

The Panhellenic Creed

We, as the undergraduate members of women's fraternities, stand for good scholarship, for guarding of good health, for maintenance of fine standards, and for serving to the best of our ability our college community. Cooperation for furthering fraternity life, in harmony with its best possibilities, is the ideal that shall guide our fraternity activities.

We, as fraternity women, stand for service through the development of character inspired by the close contact and deep friendships of individual fraternity and Panhellenic life. The opportunity for wide and wise human service, through mutual respect and helpfulness, is the tenet by which we strive to live.

How to Join

There are two ways to join a Panhellenic organization:

  1. Fall: Formal Recruitment
    The process of Sorority Recruitment involves approximately one weekend of opportunities to explore sorority life by getting to know all five chapters and then making a mutual selection to join the chapter where you feel like you belong. In the weeks leading up to recruitment, potential members who have registered are placed with a recruitment counselor (known as Sigma Rho Gamma's or Rho Gams). Rho Gams help potential members with questions and bring them to pre-recruitment events that show some of what sorority life is all about! Register now for Fall Recruitment!
  2. Spring Continuous Open Bidding (COB): ): Any sorority that is not at campus total is eligible to bring in additional members through an informal recruiting process known as COB. Each organization will plan and advertise its own events. If you are interested in finding out which chapters will participate in Spring COB, contact the CPC Vice President for Recruitment.

Board

Sarah Christy
President
christy.18@wright.edu

Maggi Hole
Vice President
hole.12@wright.edu

Kelsi Regan
VP Recruitment
regan.11@wright.edu

Deanna Baber
VP Recruitment Training
baber.2@wright.edu

Maddy Ginter
Director of Administration
ginter.13@wright.edu

Elise Brown
Director of Philanthropy
brown.1324@wright.edu

Hannah Hays
VP Public Relations
hays.26@wright.edu

Cameryn Drain
Director of Scholarship
drain.7@wright.edu

Chloe Riddle
Director of Programming
riddle.35@wright.edu

The sororities/women’s fraternities on Wright State’s campus are:

For additional information, please contact:

Gina Keucher
Office of Student Activities
gina.keucher@wright.edu
937-775-5560