Coronavirus Update

All academic classes will be held remotely for summer semester and course information indicates whether they have set meet times or no meet times. Physical access to Dayton and Lake campuses is restricted to essential personnel. Read more.

Independent Scholars Network Committee

The Independent Scholars Network Committee participates as team members in developing, planning, executing, directing and hosting co-curricular collaborative initiatives at the direction of and with the support of the ISN Lead Team. Other related duties as assigned.

ISN Committee and Coaches 2017-2018

  • Twila Murray, Student Affairs Program Coordinator, OVPSA
  • Hannah Pigg, ISN Program Coordinator
  • Simone G. Polk, Retired, Ohio Reach Advisory Board Member
  • Katie Deedrick, Student Support Services
  • Mark Queen, Residence Life and Housing
  • Michelle Dixon, Raider Connect
  • Pam Beatty, UC, Advising
  • Angela Masten, Office of Disability Services
  • Daniela  Burnworth, Counseling & Wellness Services
  • Stacia Burlingame, MCJFS, Independent Living Coordinator
  • Dionne Simmons, Ctr. For Healthy Communities
  • Karen Muller, St. Andrew UMC, Beavercreek, Ohio
  • Donna Kirk, St. Andrew UMC, Beavercreek, Ohio
  • Margaret Erin, St. Andrew UMC, Beavercreek, Ohio
  • Sue Fisher, St. Andrew UMC, Beavercreek, Ohio
  • Lynn Moad, St. Andrew UMC, Beavercreek, Ohio
  • Marquita Manns, WSU Undergraduate Admissions
  • Kurt Holden, WSU Police Department
  • Heather Dorsten, Lake Campus Liason
  • Doris Edelmann, Mont. Co. Children & Family First
  • Lee Hollis, Jr., Montgomery County Representative
  • Cheryl Stuart, Career Services
  • Cindy Vanzant, Women’s Center
  • Ebony Speaks, Osterlen Services for Youth, Springfield, Ohio
  • Carl Foster, Former ISN Student
  • Tristina Allen, Graduate Student
  • Adrian McLemore, Former ISN Student, Foster Care Alumni of America-Ohio Chapter
  • Kelly Peyton, Social Work Student
  • Nicole Pacifico, UPP Volunteer
  • Paula Long, Social Work Faculty, UPP