Right Here. Right Now. Wright State.

COVID-19 information and resources. Visit our Coronavirus website.

Bias Incident Response Team (BIRT)

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Wright State University bias response intervention is to organize and implement a comprehensive university response to bias-related incidents. The Bias Incident Response Team (BIRT) is comprised of representatives from various offices at Wright State that will work collaboratively to review incidents and develop and deliver interventions. The BIRT will evaluate and respond to bias-related incidents, share information, foster good working relationships, and participate in and provide ongoing training.

Name Title Email
Michelle Brasseur Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian, Wright State University Libraries michelle.brasseur@wright.edu
Brittany Erwin Assistant Director, University Academic Advising, Liberal Arts brittany.erwin@wright.edu
Dr. Tara Hill Director, School Counseling Program tara.hill@wright.edu
Toshia Johnson Community Director, Residence Life & Housing toshia.johnson@wright.edu
Genevieve Jomantas Academic Advisor, Student Success Services genevieve.jomantas@wright.edu
Gina Keucher Program Director, Student Activities gina.keucher@wright.edu
Tonya Mathis Diversity Program Manager, Chief Diversity Office tonya.mathis@wright.edu
Ri Molnar GA, Food Pantry Coordinator molnar.13@wright.edu
Shaquetta Morris Enrollment Services Advisor, Raider Connect morris.270@wright.edu
Gloria Pappaterra Student, College of Education & Human Services pappaterra.3@wright.edu
Dr. Sarah Peters Staff Therapist, Counseling & Wellness Services sarah.peters@wright.edu
Corrie Pleska Survivor Advocate & Case Manager Counseling & Wellness Services corrie.pleska@wright.edu
Denise Porter Business Manager, College of Nursing & Health denise.porter@wright.edu
Heather Rando Associate Director, Office of Disability Services heather.rando@wright.edu
Dr. Ayse Sahin Professor and Chair, Mathematics & Statistics ayse.sahin@wright.edu
Dr. Patricia Schiml Senior Lecturer Psychology patricia.schiml@wright.edu
Dr. Alpana Sharma Professor and Chair, English Language & Literatures alpana.sharma@wright.edu
Dr. Chris Taylor Director, Community Standards & Student Conduct chris.taylor@wright.edu
Charene Thornton Student Services Coordinator, Career Center charene.thornton@wright.edu
Betsie Turner Program Coordinator, Honors Program elizabeth.turner@wright.edu
Becca Webb Administrative Support Coordinator, English and Sociology/Anthropology's
associated programs
Dr. Julie Williams Professor, School of Professional Psychology julie.williams@wright.edu
Joyce Winters Career Consultant, Career Center joyce.winters@wright.edu
Lakia Young Director of Admissions, Boonshoft School of Medicine lakia.young@wright.edu