Retirees Association

Background on Wright States' Seventh President

Cheryl Schrader is seventh but first woman president

Cheryl B. Schrader, chancellor of Missouri University of Science and Technology, was named the next president of Wright State University and will become the first woman to lead the school in

its 50-year history.

Schrader emerged from a nine-month national search and a diverse pool of 61 candidates to win selection by the Wright State Board of Trustees to become the university’s seventh president.

Read more