i-registrar-banner.jpg

Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2017

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 17, 2016
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 2, 2017
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 6, 2017
First day of Classes
Monday, January 9, 2017 Monday, January 9, 2017 Monday, March 6, 2017
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 9, 2017
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, January 13, 2017 Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, January 13, 2017 Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Fees due for registration December 16 to Jan 15
Sunday, January 15, 2017
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, January 16, 2017 Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Wednesday, March 8, 2017
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 16, 2017
Instructor approval required to register (signed permission by instructor on Registration Form, deliver in person to RaiderConnect)
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Thursday, January 12, 2017 Thursday, March 9, 2017
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 20, 2017
Census Date
Monday, January 23, 2017 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, January 23, 2017 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, January 23, 2017
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, January 27, 2017 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 27, 2017
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, February 5, 2017 Sunday, January 22, 2017 Sunday, March 19, 2017
Today's date: Sunday, February 26, 2017
Spring Break
Monday, February 27, 2017 to Saturday, March 4, 2017
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Sunday, February 12, 2017 Sunday, April 9, 2017
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 22, 2017 Saturday, February 25, 2017 Saturday, April 22, 2017
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 24, 2017
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 28, 2017