Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2018

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, January 22
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 8
Fees due for registration through April 15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Sunday, April 15
Summer Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 4/15)
Wednesday, April 18
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, April 30
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, May 4
First day of Classes
Monday, May 7 Monday, May 7 Monday, June 18
$250 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, May 7 Monday, May 7 Monday, June 18
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, May 11 Tuesday, May 8 Tuesday, June 19
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Sunday, May 13 Tuesday, May 8 Tuesday, June 19
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Monday, May 14 Wednesday, May 9 Wednesday, June 20
Fees due for registration April 16 to May 15
Tuesday, May 15
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, May 18 Friday, May 11 Friday, June 22
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, May 18
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 18
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, May 21 Monday, May 14 Monday, June 25
Census Date
Monday, May 21 Monday, May 14 Monday, June 25
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, May 22 Tuesday, May 15 Tuesday, June 26
Today's date: Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 28
Last day to Drop course without a grade (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, June 1 Friday, May 18 Friday, June 29
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person if student has hold)
Friday, June 29 Friday, June 1 Friday, July 13
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Wednesday, July 4
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Sunday, July 15
Last day of classes
Thursday, July 26 Thursday, June 14 Thursday, July 26
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 1
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 19
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, September 26