Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2018

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, January 22, 2018
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 8, 2018
First day of Classes
Monday, May 7, 2018 Monday, May 7, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, May 11, 2018 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Instructor approval required to register (signed permission by instructor on Registration Form, deliver in person to RaiderConnect)
Monday, May 14, 2018 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 18, 2018
Census Date
Monday, May 21, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018 Monday, June 25, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 28, 2018
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, July 1, 2018 Sunday, June 3, 2018 Sunday, July 15, 2018
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last day of classes
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Thursday, June 14, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, September 26, 2018