Academic Calendar for Summer Semester 2017

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Summer Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, January 23
Summer Registration begins
Thursday, February 9
Fees due for registration through April 15
Saturday, April 15
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, May 1
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, May 5
First day of Classes
Monday, May 8 Monday, May 8 Monday, June 19
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, May 8
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, May 12 Tuesday, May 9 Tuesday, June 20
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, May 12 Tuesday, May 9 Tuesday, June 20
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Sunday, May 14 Tuesday, May 9 Tuesday, June 20
Fees due for registration April 16 to May 15
Monday, May 15
Instructor approval required to register (signed permission by instructor on Registration Form, deliver in person to RaiderConnect)
Monday, May 15 Wednesday, May 10 Wednesday, June 21
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Wednesday, May 17
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Thursday, May 18
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, May 19
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, May 22 Monday, May 15 Monday, June 26
Census Date
Monday, May 22 Monday, May 15 Monday, June 26
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, May 23 Tuesday, May 16 Tuesday, June 27
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Tuesday, May 23
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Tuesday, May 23 Monday, May 15 Monday, June 26
Memorial Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, May 29
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Tuesday, May 30 Wednesday, May 17 Wednesday, June 28
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, July 2 Sunday, June 4 Sunday, July 16
Independence Day Holiday; University Closed
Tuesday, July 4
Last day of classes
Thursday, July 27 Thursday, June 15 Thursday, July 27
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, August 2
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, September 20
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, September 27