Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2017

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 17, 2016
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 2
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 6
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, January 9
First day of Classes
Monday, January 9 Monday, January 9 Monday, March 6
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, January 13 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, March 8
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, January 13 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, March 8
Fees due for registration December 16 to Jan 15
Sunday, January 15
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 16
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, January 16 Wednesday, January 11 Wednesday, March 8
Instructor approval required to register (signed permission by instructor on Registration Form, deliver in person to RaiderConnect)
Tuesday, January 17 Thursday, January 12 Thursday, March 9
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 20
Census Date
Monday, January 23 Tuesday, January 17 Tuesday, March 14
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, January 23 Tuesday, January 17 Tuesday, March 14
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, January 23
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Tuesday, January 24
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, January 24 Wednesday, January 18 Wednesday, March 15
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, January 27
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, January 27 Wednesday, January 18 Wednesday, March 15
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, February 5 Sunday, January 22 Sunday, March 19
Spring Break
Monday, February 27 to Saturday, March 4
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, March 19 Sunday, February 12 Sunday, April 9
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 22 Saturday, February 25 Saturday, April 22
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 24
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, April 29
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 3
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 21
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, June 28