Registrar

Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2018

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 5, 2018
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15; payment due to avoid cancellation
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Fall Cancellation for Non-Payment (registered for classes but not paid by 8/15)
Monday, August 20, 2018
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 20, 2018
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 24, 2018
First day of Classes
Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, August 27, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
Last day to change audit status (signed registration form required)
Friday, August 31, 2018 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Wednesday, October 17, 2018
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 3, 2018 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 3, 2018
Instructor approval required to register

(signed permission by instructor on Registration Form;
deliver in person to RaiderConnect)

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Thursday, August 30, 2018 Thursday, October 18, 2018
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 7, 2018
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 7, 2018 Friday, August 31, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Friday, September 7, 2018
Census Date
Monday, September 10, 2018 Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 10, 2018 Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, September 21, 2018 Friday, September 7, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person on a business day if student has holds)
Friday, October 26, 2018 Friday, September 21, 2018 Friday, November 9, 2018
Veterans Day; University Closed
Monday, November 12, 2018
Same day payment required for registrations on or after this date.
Thursday, November 15, 2018
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 22, 2018 to Friday, November 23, 2018
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 8, 2018 Saturday, October 13, 2018 Saturday, December 8, 2018
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, December 10, 2018
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Winter Break; University Closed
Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, February 6
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, February 13