Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2014

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Fall Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, March 10, 2014
Fall Registration Begins
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Fees due for registrations occurring on or before 8/15
Friday, August 15, 2014
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, August 18, 2014
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, August 22, 2014
$100 late registration fee begins for initial enrollment on or after this date
Monday, August 25, 2014
First day of Classes
Monday, August 25, 2014 Monday, August 25, 2014 Monday, October 13, 2014
Last day for International Students to register without approval from UCIE
Friday, August 29, 2014
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, August 29, 2014
No classes held in observance of Labor Day weekend
Saturday, August 30, 2014
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, September 1, 2014 Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Labor Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, September 1, 2014
Instructor approval required to register (signed permission by instructor on Registration Form, deliver in person to RaiderConnect)
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Thursday, August 28, 2014 Thursday, October 16, 2014
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, September 5, 2014
Last day to register/add classes without $100 per credit hour late registration fee
Monday, September 8, 2014 Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Census Date
Monday, September 8, 2014
Payment due to avoid cancellation of classes due to non-payment
Monday, September 8, 2014
Late registration fee of $100 per credit hour begins
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 Wednesday, September 3, 2014 Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Last day to purchase or cancel student health insurance
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive 100% tuition refund (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, September 12, 2014 Wednesday, September 3, 2014 Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Last day to drop course without a grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, September 21, 2014 Sunday, September 7, 2014 Sunday, October 26, 2014
Last day to drop course with a W grade (required in-person prior business day if student has holds)
Sunday, October 26, 2014 Sunday, September 28, 2014 Sunday, November 16, 2014
Veterans Day; University Closed
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
No classes held, University offices open
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Thanksgiving Holiday; University Closed
Thursday, November 27, 2014 to Friday, November 28, 2014
Last day of classes
Saturday, December 6, 2014 Saturday, October 11, 2014 Saturday, December 6, 2014
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Christmas Holiday; University Closed
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 to Thursday, December 25, 2014
Winter Break - Most Offices Closed
Friday, December 26, 2014 to Wednesday, December 31, 2014