Time Topic
8:00 a.m.

Welcome and Morning Speakers

  • Greg Scharer, Executive Director of Alumni Relations, Wright State University.

New Model of Higher Education

  • David R. Hopkins, President of Wright State University

Workforce Development

  • Dennis Andersh, Chief Operating Officer of the Wright State Research Institute
9:15 a.m. Roundtable Discussions and Report Out
10:45 a.m. Break
11 a.m.

Welcome Dayton

Featured Speakers:

  • Matt Joseph, City of Dayton Commissioner
  • Tony Ortiz, Associate Vice President of Latino Affairs, Wright State University
  • Kristin Sobolik, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Wright State University
  • Michael Wiehe, Director of the Center for Urban and Public Affairs, Wright State University
Noon Lunch

   Featured Speaker:
  • Senator Bill Beagle, Ohio Senate District 5
1 p.m.

Panel Discussion on Globalization

Distinguished Panel:

  • Michelle Streeter-Ferrari, Director of the Center for International Education, Wright State University (moderator)
  • Colonel Cassie Barlow, Former 88th Air Base Wing and Installation Commander of Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
  • Erik Collins, Director, Community and Economic Development of Montgomery County
  • Jared Ebbing, Director, Community/Economic Development of Mercer County
  • Senator Peggy Lehner, Ohio Senate District 6
  • Pete Williams, Economic Development Specialist of Greene County
2:15 p.m.


  • Greg Scharer, Executive Director of Alumni Relations, Wright State University