Academic Calendar for Spring Semester 2019

Event Full Term A Term B Term
Spring Schedule of Classes Released on Web
Monday, October 15
Spring Registration Begins
Thursday, November 1
Fees due for registrations through December 15th
Saturday, December 15
Last day to apply for admission as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Monday, January 7, 2019
Last day to be admitted as a degree-seeking undergraduate student
Friday, January 11, 2019
First day of Classes
Monday, January 14, 2019 Monday, January 14, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019
Last day to change audit status (required in-person if student has holds)
Friday, January 18, 2019 Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Last day to register or add without instructor permission
Monday, January 21, 2019 Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Wednesday, March 13, 2019
MLK Day Holiday; University Closed
Monday, January 21, 2019
Undergraduate and Graduate Deadline to Apply for Graduation
Friday, January 25, 2019
Census Date
Monday, January 28, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Spring Break
Monday, March 4, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019
Last day of classes
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Saturday, March 2, 2019 Saturday, April 27, 2019
Full Term Final Examinations Begin

A & B Term Examinations Vary - See Course Syllabus

Monday, April 29, 2019
Graduation / Commencement
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Grades Due by Noon
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Diplomas Available for Pick-Up at RaiderConnect (must be requested in advance)
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Diplomas Mailed
Wednesday, July 3, 2019