The LEADER Consortium:
Launching Equity in the Academy Across the Dayton Entrepreneurial Region

LEADER Brochure

LEADER Consortium

The LEADER Consortium, funded in part by the National Science Foundation ADVANCE Program, is a partnership of four diverse institutions of higher education in the Dayton (Ohio) region: the Air Force Institute of Technology, Central State University, University of Dayton, and Wright State University.

Launched publicly in November 2008, the LEADER Consortium is a member of the fourth cohort of ADVANCE award recipients and is the first multi-institutional model funded by an ADVANCE Institutional Tranformation award.

What makes the LEADER Consortium unique is that the cultural norms of the partner institutions are as diverse as their demographics and histories. The Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT) is a federal institution; Central State University is a public, minority-serving institution; the University of Dayton (UD) is a private, Catholic institution, and Wright State University is a public, doctoral institution.

Our Mission: Together, we aim to identify, research, and implement best practices to increase the recruitment, advancement, and retention of tenure-track women faculty in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics).

Our Vision: It is our vision that the Dayton region gain renown as a STEM community that welcomes women scientists and engineers, providing an environment that promotes equity, satisfaction, and success in the academy for all STEM scientists.

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway - Dayton, Ohio - 45435
National Science Foundation

The LEADER Consortium is funded by an ADVANCE Institutional Transformation Award from the National Science Foundation Award #0810989).

AFIT, CSU, Leader, UD, WSU

Copyright Information © 2014 | Accessibility Information
Last updated: Tue. May-27-14, 10:30
Please send comments to:

Wright State University