New Employee Orientation

Welcome to Wright State University. To help make your transition a positive one, New Employee Orientation Sessions are held the first and third Monday of each month. When a Monday falls on a holiday, it will be held on the next day (Tuesday). Orientations are all day sessions that cover complete benefit information as well as general information about services that the university offers its employees.

This program is required for all benefit eligible employees and is requested that they attend the first available orientation on or after their first day of employment. Attendance requires registration 3 business days prior to orientation. To register, please complete the registration form or contact Cindy Schisler, Sr. HR Training and Development Specialist, at 775-4697.

2014 Schedule

Date Time Location
Monday, April 21, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, May 5, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, May 19, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, June 2, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, June 16, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, July 7, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, July 21, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, August 4, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room

Friday, August 15, 2014 - FOR FACULTY ONLY

8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

TBD

Monday, August 18, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, September 15, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, October 6, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, October 20, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, November 3, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, November 17, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, December 1, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, December 15, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room