New Employee Orientation

Welcome to Wright State University. We aspire to create an empowered and engaged community. To help make your transition a positive one, New Employee Orientation sessions are held the first and third Monday of each month. When a Monday falls on a holiday, it will be held on the next day (Tuesday). Orientations are all day sessions that cover WSU's vision, values and benefit information as well as general information about services that the university offers its employees.

Orientation is viewed as an integral step in your onboarding to WSU, therefore, it is required of all benefit eligible employees. It is requested that you attend the first available orientation on or after their first day of employment. Attendance requires registration 3 business days prior to orientation. To register, please complete the registration form.

2014-2015 Schedule

Date Time Location
Monday, November 17, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. E103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, December 1, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. E103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, December 15, 2014 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 153 Student Union
Cambiar Room
Monday, January 5, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 010 Student Union
Emerald Room
Monday, February 2, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, February 16, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 153 Student Union
Cambiar Room
Monday, March 2, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, March 16, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, April 6, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, April 20, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, May 4, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, May 18, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, June 1, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, June 15, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday July 6, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, July 20, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, August 3, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Friday, August 14, 2015
FOR FACULTY ONLY
TBD TBD
Monday, August 17, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, September 21, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, October 5, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 153 Student Union
Cambiar Room
Monday, October 19, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, November 2, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, November 16, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room
Monday, December 7, 2015 8:10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 103 Student Union
Explorer Room