Giving to Wright State

Research and Experiential Learning

A Carnegie-classified research university, Wright State offers countless opportunities for student research, from the undergraduate to the post-doctoral levels. Our students are able to work every day with world-class faculty on groundbreaking, cutting-edge research. Together, our faculty and students are solving real-world problems that affect people’s daily lives.

From research on premature births to neurological disorders, such as Parkinson’s disease and ALS, you can help support research and development that benefits the Dayton region and the world.

Of course, not all of this pioneering work takes place inside a laboratory. Your gifts also provide valuable field experiences for our faculty and students, such as digging up Revolutionary War artifacts or studying waterfowl at a nature preserve.

If you’d like to help support a research or experiential learning opportunity for Wright State students, please contact one of our Advancement team members below.

Boonshoft School of Medicine

Angela Clements
(937) 234-7627
angela.clements@wright.edu

College of Education and Human Services

Bill Bigham
(937) 775-3694
bill.bigham@wright.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Sara Collins
(937) 775-5087
sara.collins@wright.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Colleen Lampton-Brill
(937) 775-4921
colleen.lampton@wright.edu

College of Science and Mathematics

Jacqueline Neal
(937) 775-4980
jacqueline.neal@wright.edu

Raj Soin College of Business

Jennifer Ruhl
(937) 775-4987
jennifer.ruhl@wright.edu

School of Professional Psychology

Bill Bigham
(937) 775-3694
bill.bigham@wright.edu

Wright State University–Lake Campus

Gretchen Rentz
(937) 775-8336 or (419) 586-0336
gretchen.rentz@wright.edu

Wright State University–Miami Valley College of Nursing and Health

Bill Bigham
(937) 775-3694
bill.bigham@wright.edu

A gift from Dale True,’76, is helping to provide experiential learning opportunities for students in Wright State University’s College of Science and Mathematics.