Undergraduate Student Success Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Date Meeting Meeting materials
Friday, April 28, 2017 USSC 16-17 Minutes
Agenda | Minutes | Additional attachments
Date Meeting Meeting materials
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 USSC - October 06, 2015
Agenda | Minutes
Date Meeting Meeting materials
Thursday, October 23, 2014 USSC Meeting - October 23, 2014
Agenda | Minutes
Saturday, December 20, 2014 USSC Meeting - December 20, 2014
Agenda | Minutes
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 USSC - AY2014-15 Final Report
Agenda | Minutes
Date Meeting Meeting materials
Sunday, December 1, 2013 USSC - Fall 2013 Report
Agenda | Minutes
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 USSC - Spring 2014 Report
Agenda | Minutes


Undergraduate Student Success Committee Charge: The Committee shall plan, develop, provide ongoing evaluation and improve the effectiveness of first year seminars, and learning communities, as well as other aspects of the first-year experience. This includes, but is not limited to, long-term oversight of first-year outcomes and remediation strategies for conditionally admitted students. The Committee will also review and assess outcomes to increase the preparedness of students from local and area high schools to enter Wright State University.

Undergraduate Student Success Committee Membership: One faculty member from each undergraduate college (appointed by the Faculty Senate) and up to three University College faculty/staff directly involved with the first-year experience (appointed by the Dean of University College). A faculty representative may designate an alternate faculty representative who has voting privileges when the regular member is absent. Committee members shall serve two-year staggered terms.


Craig Baudendistel (19) CECS
Romena Holbert (18) CEHS
Thomas Fenton (18) (Chair) COLA
Cindra Holland (18) CONH
Dan Krane (19) (Co-Chair) COSM
Joshua Stomel (19) LAKE
Sirisha Naidu (19) RSCOB
Timri Nolte Student Government (Ex-officio/NV)
Timri Nolte delegate Student Government (Ex-officio/NV)
Tim Littell University College
Jennifer Lobo University College
Amanda Spencer University College