WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, September 28, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, October 5, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, October 12, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, October 19, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, October 26, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, November 2, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, November 9, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, November 16, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, November 30, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, December 7, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, December 14, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, December 21, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
162 Millett Hall
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff

Service Knitting Circle
Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? The WSU Service Knitting Circle is composed of faculty, staff, and students, and meets every Friday at noon in 162 Millett Hall (CoLA Conference Room). The group works together to make beautiful blankets and afghans for children and teenagers through Greene County Children’s Services and baby layettes and other items for WSU students who are new mothers. Individuals knit or crochet squares and more experienced members piece together unique afghans. A new addition to campus, the WSU Service Knitting Circle began meeting in March 2012.

For information, contact
Cindy Vanzant
Coordinator