WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, January 24, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 4, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 23, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 27, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Dayton Campus
162 Millett Hall (CoLA Conference Room)
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff
Alumni
The public

Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? Join other WSU faculty, staff, and students at noon each Friday, in 162 Millett Hall. If you have supplies, please bring them. If you do not, we will get you started with supplies that have been donated.

The circle began in March 2012 and is made up of knitters and crocheters of every level, from beginners who are just beginning to learn (we will teach you if you have never knitted or crocheted before) to those who are experienced. We started out making blanket squares (which we put together to make a whole blanket) and/or whole blankets and donated them to Greene County Children Services, Hannah's Treasure Chest, and Michael's House, a child advocacy center in Fairborn. In fall term, we also made scarves and hats, along with blankets, and donated them to the Family Violence Prevention Center in Xenia and to Greene County Children Services. We meet every Friday from Noon to 1:00 in 162 Millett Hall. We would love to have you join us, any Friday that you can.

For information, contact
Cindy Vanzant
Assistant Director, Women's Center