WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, January 24, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, January 31, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, February 7, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, February 14, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, February 21, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, February 28, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 7, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 14, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 21, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 28, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 4, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 11, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 18, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 25, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 2, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 9, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 16, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 23, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 30, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 6, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 13, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 20, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 27, 2014,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Campus: 
Dayton
162 Millett Hall (CoLA Conference Room)
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff
Alumni
The public

Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? Join other WSU faculty, staff, and students at noon each Friday, in 162 Millett Hall. If you have supplies, please bring them. If you do not, we will get you started with supplies that have been donated.

The circle began in March 2012 and is made up of knitters and crocheters of every level, from beginners who are just beginning to learn (we will teach you if you have never knitted or crocheted before) to those who are experienced. We started out making blanket squares (which we put together to make a whole blanket) and/or whole blankets and donated them to Greene County Children Services, Hannah's Treasure Chest, and Michael's House, a child advocacy center in Fairborn. In fall term, we also made scarves and hats, along with blankets, and donated them to the Family Violence Prevention Center in Xenia and to Greene County Children Services. We meet every Friday from Noon to 1:00 in 162 Millett Hall. We would love to have you join us, any Friday that you can.

For information, contact
Cindy Vanzant
Assistant Director, Women's Center

Related Events