WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, May 17, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, May 24, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, May 31, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, June 7, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, June 14, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, June 21, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, June 28, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, July 5, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, July 12, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, July 19, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, July 26, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, August 2, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, August 9, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, August 16, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday, August 23, 2013,
Noon to 1 p.m.
162 Millett Hall
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff

Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? Join other WSU faculty, staff, and students at noon each Friday, in 162 Millett Hall.

The circle began in March 2012 and is made up of knitters and crocheters of every level, from beginners who are just beginning to learn (we will teach you if you have never knitted or crocheted before) to those who are experienced. We started out making blanket squares (which we put together to make a whole blanket) and/or whole blankets and donated them to Greene County Children Services and Michael's House, a child advocacy center in Fairborn. In fall term, we also made scarves and hats, along with blankets, and donated them to the Family Violence Prevention Center in Xenia and to Greene County Children Services. We meet every Friday from Noon to 1:00 in 162 Millett. We would love to have you join us, any Friday that you can. If you have supplies, please bring them. If you do not, we will get you started with supplies that have been donated.

For information, contact
Cindy Vanzant
Coordinator