WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, March 16, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 23, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, March 30, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 6, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 13, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 20, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, April 27, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 4, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 11, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 18, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, May 25, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 1, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Friday, June 8, 2012,
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
162 Millett Hall
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff

Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? The WSU Service Knitting Circle is composed of faculty, staff, and students, and meets every Friday at noon in 162 Millett Hall (CoLA Conference Room). The group works together to make beautiful blankets and afghans for children and teenagers through Greene County Children’s Services and baby layettes and other items for WSU students who are new parents. Individuals knit or crochet squares and more experienced members piece together unique afghans.

For information, contact

Related Events