WSU Service Knitting Circle

Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 23, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, March 30, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2012 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
162 Millett Hall
Audience: 
Current Students
Faculty
Staff

Do you knit or crochet or wish you could learn? Do you want to help make a difference in people’s lives on our campus and in the greater community while taking part in a centuries-old tradition of service? The WSU Service Knitting Circle is composed of faculty, staff, and students, and meets every Friday at noon in 162 Millett Hall (CoLA Conference Room). The group works together to make beautiful blankets and afghans for children and teenagers through Greene County Children’s Services and baby layettes and other items for WSU students who are new parents. Individuals knit or crochet squares and more experienced members piece together unique afghans.

For information, contact