President's Award for Excellence

April 2017

Dear Colleague:

Since 1986, the President’s Awards for Excellence have recognized the vital role that Wright State University classified and unclassified staff has in promoting and maintaining excellence in all areas of the university.

Again this year, classified and unclassified staff will receive a President’s Awards for exemplary performance in the areas of human relations, leadership, service and innovation. We will also recognize the outstanding campus unit and a group of units who collaborate on a significant project or initiative. Individual winners will receive a certificate and a cash award of $750. Unit winners will receive certificates.

We depend on your participation for the continued success of the President’s Awards for Excellence. Please consider nominating one or more of your deserving colleagues.

A special ceremony recognizing our colleagues’ outstanding efforts will be held Fall 2017.

I look forward to receiving your nominations and supporting letters.


Thomas A. Sudkamp
Wright State University