Office of LGBTQA Affairs

Events and Programs

On this page:

Calendar of Events

Friday, December 14, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, December 20, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Student Union, Emerald Room (010)
Thursday, January 17, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, January 18, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, January 24, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, January 25, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, February 1, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, February 7, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, February 8, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, February 15, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, February 21, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, February 22, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, March 1, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, March 15, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, March 21, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, March 22, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, March 28, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, March 29, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, April 4, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 5, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, April 11, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 12, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitator for Room number)
Friday, April 19, 2019, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Med Sci (Email Facilitators for specific room)

View all Culture and Identity Center events


Annual Events and Programs

Office of LGBTQA Affairs Chosen Family Feast 

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 6-8 p.m.
Student Union Endeavour Rooms

This event is held between Wright State's Thanksgiving break and winter break and is a time for the LGBTQA+ Wright State community to celebrate this time of year with their chosen family. There is always great food, a chosen family photo booth, and a chance to expand your chosen family. This year, Chosen Family feast will be followed by Rainbow Alliance's first ever Queen Prom in the Student Union Apollo Room

RSVP for the Chosen Family Feast

Rainbow Alliance Drag Revu

The 17th Annual Rainbow Alliance Drag Revue
Saturday, March 30, 2019 
Student Union Apollo Room

The 17th Annual Rainbow Alliance Drag Revue is where drag queens and kings take the stage to raise money for the Wright State LGBTQA+ scholarships. Doors open at 7 p.m. We encourage you to make a donation at the door. All donations and tips go directly to scholarships that benefit LGBTQA+ scholarships.

  • Doors will open at 7 p.m.
  • Show introduction is at 7:45 p.m.
  • Show starts at 8 p.m.

For information, contact:
Kearstyn Bowen
Vice President of Rainbow Alliance
bowen.58@wright.edu

Office of LGBTQA Affairs Lavender Graduation and Celebration

Wednesday, April 17, 2019,6:30-8:30pm
Student Union Endeavour Rooms

The Lavender Graduation and Celebration is an annual ceremony to honor LGBTQA+ students and acknowledge their achievements and contributions to the university. Graduates are presented with a rainbow cord by their guests of honor.