Workshops

Click a workshop's title for a full description. To register, check the boxes in front of the workshops you want to attend and submit the form at the bottom of this page. Or email faculty_development@wright.edu, or phone x4522.

Pilot workshops and some other workshops count toward your Online Teaching and Learning Certificate.

Please note that you are welcome to bring a brown bag lunch to workshops.

 

Book Groups and Learning Circles
Wednesday, January 7 11:15 am to 12:45 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 11 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, January 21 2:30 pm to 3:25 pm 342 Dunbar Library
Thursday, January 29 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, February 2 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, February 12 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm 131 Allyn Hall
Faculty Development Workshops
Wednesday, January 21 10:10 am to 11:05 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 4 10:10 am to 11:40 am 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, February 6 10:10 am to 12:10 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, February 9 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 18 10:10 am to 11:40 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 18 1:25 pm to 2:55 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, February 19 9:30 am to 10:30 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, February 19 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, February 20 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 25 10:10 am to 11:05 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, February 26 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, March 10 9:30 am to 10:15 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, March 11 10:10 am to 10:55 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, March 12 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, March 16 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, March 20 10:10 am to 12:10 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, March 27 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, April 3 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, April 17 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Pilot Workshops
Tuesday, December 16 10:00 am to 11:30 am 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, January 6 10:00 am to 11:00 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, January 8 10:00 am to 11:00 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, January 8 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, January 9 10:00 am to 11:30 am 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, January 12 10:00 am to 11:00 am 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, January 13 10:00 am to 11:30 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, January 14 10:00 am to 11:00 am 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, January 20 11:00 am to 12:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, January 20 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, January 22 11:00 am to 12:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, January 23 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, January 26 10:00 am to 11:00 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, January 28 10:10 am to 11:40 am 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, February 3 11:00 am to 12:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, February 4 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, February 10 11:00 am to 12:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Monday, February 16 10:00 am to 11:30 am 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, February 17 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Pilot Open Labs--Unlike our other workshops, Open Labs don't require registration

Are you working on your Pilot courses? Would you like a little help? The Center for Teaching and Learning (023 Dunbar Library) is offering open lab times for drop-in, personal assistance with Pilot. No registration is required. Bring your course materials on a portable storage device or save them to cloud storage and CTL staff will be available to assist you. Computers will be available for you to use or you can bring your own.

If you can't make it to these lab times, you can set up an appointment with CTL staff. Just call 937-775-3245.

Time: Noon to 2 p.m. on various Fridays.

Dates: January 9, 16 and 30. February 13 and 27. March 13 and 27. April 10. May 1.

  To register, check the boxes in front of the workshops you want to attend. Then fill out and submit this form.
Status
  Important: Your place in a workshop is not guaranteed until you receive registration confirmation. If you do not receive email confirmation within three working days after you submit this form, please call 775-4522.
 
  CTL workshops are free for Wright State faculty, staff and graduate teaching assistants. Each workshop has a minimum and maximum enrollment. So the sooner you register, the better. You will be notified if a workshop is cancelled. If you need to cancel a reservation, please do so at least three days before the workshop so those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.