Workshops

Click a workshop's title for a full description. To register, check the boxes in front of the workshops you want to attend and submit the form at the bottom of this page. Or email faculty_development@wright.edu, or phone x4522.

Pilot workshops and some other workshops count toward your Online Teaching and Learning Certificate.

Please note that you are welcome to bring a brown bag lunch to workshops.

Book Groups
Friday, October 24 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Thursday, November 13 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Faculty Development Workshops
Tuesday, October 7 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, October 14 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, October 15 2:45 pm to 3:45 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, October 21 11:00 am to 12:00 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, October 22 1:25 pm to 2:25 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, October 28 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, October 28 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, October 29 1:25 pm to 2:25 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Tuesday, November 4 11:00 am to noon 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, November 5 10:10 am to 11:10 am 023 Dunbar Library
Wednesday, November 5 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, November 7 10:10 am to 12:10 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Pilot Workshops
Tuesday, October 14 11:00 am to 12:30 pm 023 Dunbar Library
Friday, October 17 10:10 am to 11:40 am 023 Dunbar Library
  WAMOE! Web Accessibility MOOC for Online Educators Monday, October 20 to November 22 Online course
Wednesday, November 12 10:10 am to 11:40 am 023 Dunbar Library
  To register, check the boxes in front of the workshops you want to attend. Then fill out and submit this form.
Status
  Important: Your place in a workshop is not guaranteed until you receive registration confirmation. If you do not receive email confirmation within three working days after you submit this form, please call 775-4522.
 
  CTL workshops are free for Wright State faculty, staff and graduate teaching assistants. Each workshop has a minimum and maximum enrollment. So the sooner you register, the better. You will be notified if a workshop is cancelled. If you need to cancel a reservation, please do so at least three days before the workshop so those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.