Visit our Coronavirus website for all COVID-19 information and resources.

Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Response

Temporary, limited access to campus available

To the Wright State community,

Wright State University has your safety and well-being as a top concern. However, we recognize that you may have a need to retrieve items from campus before we are able to allow all employees and students back on campus. We are providing a restricted period of two weeks to facilitate the collection of such items from the Dayton Campus.

In order to minimize traffic and maximize safety, we have divided the Dayton Campus into two areas, A, and B (see below). Two time blocks per day — 9 to 11 a.m. and 1 to 3 p.m. — have been scheduled to allow employees and students to come to the Dayton Campus.

Lake Campus faculty, staff, and students can continue to seek permission for a coordinating, non-overlapping time block to access their offices by emailing interim Dean Dan Krane at

To select a building and time block to access the Dayton Campus, please complete this survey:

Note that available time slots may fill before all requests are met. If needed, a second short-term access process will be considered.

Time blocks for Area A are available:

Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Wednesday, May 20
Thursday, May 21

Time blocks for Area B are available:

Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)
Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28

Anyone coming on to the Wright State campus must wear a face covering that covers your nose and mouth. Do not come to campus if you are experiencing any symptoms of illness. Wash your hands for at least 20 seconds with soap and water after touching any surfaces. Those who visit campus during this access period should not gather with other employees and students.

Area A: Student Success Center, University Hall, Rike, Allyn, Millett, Math & Microbiology, Brehm Lab/Oelman, Fawcett, Tom Hanks, and Dunbar Library/Library Annex

Area B: Student Union, Medical Sciences, Health Sciences, Bio Science I, Bio Science II, Diggs, Creative Arts Center, Joshi, Russ, NEC, and White Hall