Fall in Love with Teaching 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

The Center for Teaching & Learning cordially invites faculty and staff to Fall in Love with Teaching this Wednesday, February 14th fr

Submitting Final Grades from Pilot to Banner

Monday, December 4, 2017

STEP 1: Converting to a Letter Grade Scheme

Center for Teaching and Learning Faculty Director

Thursday, November 16, 2017

UPDATE: The application deadline for this position has passed.  We intend to complete the initial selection process by the end of Fall se

Dr. Todd Zakrajsek on increasing classroom participation for all students

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

The Scholarly Teacher recently had an excellent blog submission from Dr.

Learning Management System (LMS) Online Webinars

Thursday, March 23, 2017

At the request of the Faculty Senate IT Committee, the Center for Teaching and Learning arranged for webinars with the three leading LMS

Congratulations to the 2017 TIG Recipients

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Teaching Innovation Grants (TIG) and their winning proposals!

Five Traits of Accessible Documents

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Put your syllabus online and students have it anytime, anywhere. Right?

What Type of Typist Are You?

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Do you...

Fixing a Faulty Quiz Question After Students Have Taken the Quiz

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

If you alter a question in a quiz that some students have already taken, Pilot will preserve the old version of the question for those st

Turning Technologies Clickers Upgrade

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Turning Technologies, makers of TurningPoint Clickers and Responseware virtual clickers, will stop supporting TurningPoint 5, currently u