Five Traits of Accessible Documents

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Put your syllabus online and students have it anytime, anywhere. Right?

Fall in Love with Teaching 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

The Center for Teaching & Learning cordially invites faculty and staff to Fall in Love with Teaching this Friday, February 10

What Type of Typist Are You?

Friday, January 27, 2017

Do you...

Fixing a Faulty Quiz Question After Students Have Taken the Quiz

Friday, June 3, 2016

If you alter a question in a quiz that some students have already taken, Pilot will preserve the old version of the question for those st

Turning Technologies Clickers Upgrade

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Turning Technologies, makers of TurningPoint Clickers and Responseware virtual clickers, will stop supporting TurningPoint 5, currently u

Pilot Tip of the Week

Pilot Tip: Allowing Students to See Quiz Answers

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

You can set up your quizzes so students can view questions and answers following a quiz attempt.

Credit WYSO

Online Learning Brings Opportunities and Challenges for Students with Disabilities

Thursday, February 11, 2016

College students are surrounded by technology inside and outside of the classroom.

Uploading Content Files to Pilot

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

One of the first things that you will want to do when you have your new Pilot course is to upload content files (like your syllabus) into

Pilot Tip of the Week

Activate Your Course

Monday, January 4, 2016

Your students won’t be able to see your course until you activate it. The courses are set, by default, to be inactive.

Screen Capture on almost any computer or device!

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Did you know that if you have a computer, mobile phone or tablet, you can quickly and easily take a snapshot of the screen and share them

Pages