Located at E334 Student Union.
Phone: (937) 775-2556
Fax: (937) 775-3381

Career Services Staff

Cheryl Stuart, Director, cheryl.stuart@wright.edu

photo of cheryl krueger

Dr. Kim Gilliam, Associate Director, kim.gilliam@wright.edu

photo of kim jungdahl
Credentials and Affiliations
  • Doctor of Education, Counselor Education, University of Cincinnati
  • Master of Science, Community Counseling, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Wright State University
  • Licensed Professional Counselor, State of Ohio (# C 0500500)
  • Global Career Development Facilitator Instructor (CDFI)
  • Qualified, Myers-Briggs Personality Type Indicator; Strong Interest Inventory; Campbell Interest & Skill Survey
  • Adjunct Faculty in Human Services and Educational Leadership Departments
  • American Counseling Association, member
  • National Career Development Association, member
  • Ohio Counseling Association, member and Awards Committee
  • Miami Valley Counseling Association, member
Local and National Presenter

Career and Personal Counseling Topics

Carleen Beckermann, Assistant Director, carleen.beckermann@wright.edu

photo of carleen beckermann
Credentials and Affiliations
  • Master of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Science, Business Administration, University of Minnesota
  • Collegiate Etiquette Presenter
  • Start Smart Facilitator

Lisa Duke, Assistant Director, lisa.duke@wright.edu

photo of lisa duke

Credentials
  • Master of Arts, Human Resources Development/Management, Webster University
  • Bachelor of Science, Computer Information Systems/Management, Northern Michigan University
Other Information
  • Completed Global Career Development Facilitator Program, 2009
  • 16-years of experience as a military spouse, encompassing 7 bases throughout the U.S. and Europe
  • Volunteer Manager and Instructor for the Career Focus Program at Nellis Air Force Base

Kathleen O'Brien, Assistant Director, kathleen.obrien@wright.edu

photo of kathleen obrien
Credentials
  • Master of Arts, Education, Eastern Kentucky University
  • Bachelor of Arts in Education, University of Akron
  • Bachelor of Arts, Sociology, University of Akron
  • Teaching experience in Middle Childhood and Adult Vocational
  • Higher education experience in English as a Second Language, International Admissions, Career Services

Debra Wilburn, Assistant Director, debra.wilburn@wright.edu

photo of debra wilburn

Professional Affiliations
  • Master of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education, in progress, Wright State University
  • Master of Arts, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Arts, Cornell University
  • Collegiate Etiquette Presenter
  • Start Smart Facilitator
  • MBTI Administration and Interpretation
  • American Marketing Association, national and local chapter member
  • NASPA: Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education
Other Information
  • Member, Wright State University Second Mile Group for continuous quality improvement of the Wright State student experience
  • Founder, FilmDayton
    Visit the FilmDayton website »

Connie Nunamaker, Student Services Coordinator, connie.nunamaker@wright.edu

photo of connie nunamaker

Notary Service hours for Student Employment:

  • Monday 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Notary service is not available during university holidays or other closures, or vacations and unexpected absences of the Notary.

Call extension (937) 775-2556 to confirm Notary availability.

Carly Porter, Student Services Coordinator, carly.porter@wright.edu

Skip Rinehart, Student Services Coordinator, skip.rinehart@wright.edu

photo of skip rinehart

Barbara Halabi, Student Services Coordinator, barbara.halabi@wright.edu

photo of barbara halabi

Charene Thornton, Student Services Coordinator, charene.thornton@wright.edu

photo of charene thornton

Cathy Dalton, Student Services Specialist, catherine.dalton@wright.edu

photo of cathy dalton

Schedule an Individual Appointment

In individual appointments, our advisers assist students and alumni with the full range of career exploration, job search, and career development issues.

When you schedule an appointment with a Career Services adviser, your conversations may include:

  • completing and reviewing assessments;
  • determining criteria for choosing a major;
  • identifying the academic preparation, skills, and experience for a chosen career;
  • seeking student employment positions, co-ops, or internships;
  • developing job search strategies;
  • writing résumés and cover letters;
  • networking;
  • practicing interview technique through mock interviews;
  • applying for career employment.

You may bring additional topics and concerns to the appointment.

Appointments can be scheduled by calling (937) 775-2556 and speaking to the assistant at the front desk.

Location, Contact, Hours

Location and Contact Information

Career Services is located in E334 Student Union.
Send mail to: Career Services, Wright State University, 3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435.
Telephone: (937) 775-2556.
FAX: (937) 775-3381.
email: career_services@wright.edu

General Office Hours

Our business hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
We are closed on official, university holidays.

Hours for Student Employment Paperwork Processing

Hours for Student Employment paperwork processing are Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., and 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Notary Service hours for Student Employment:

  • Monday 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Notary service is not available during university holidays or other closures, or vacations and unexpected absences of the Notary.

Call extension (937) 775-2556 to confirm Notary availability.