Located at 334 Student Union.
Phone: (937) 775-2556
Fax: (937) 775-3381

Career Center Staff

Cheryl Stuart, Director, cheryl.stuart@wright.edu

photo of cheryl krueger

Dr. Kim Gilliam, Associate Director, kim.gilliam@wright.edu

photo of kim jungdahl
Credentials and Affiliations
  • Doctor of Education, Counselor Education, University of Cincinnati
  • Master of Science, Community Counseling, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Wright State University
  • Licensed Professional Counselor, State of Ohio (# C 0500500)
  • Global Career Development Facilitator Instructor (CDFI)
  • Qualified, Myers-Briggs Personality Type Indicator; Strong Interest Inventory; Campbell Interest & Skill Survey
  • Adjunct Faculty in Human Services and Educational Leadership Departments
  • American Counseling Association, member
  • National Career Development Association, member
  • Ohio Counseling Association, member and Awards Committee
  • Miami Valley Counseling Association, member
Local and National Presenter

Career and Personal Counseling Topics

Debra Wilburn, Associate Director, debra.wilburn@wright.edu

photo of debra wilburn

Professional Affiliations
  • Master of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education, Wright State University
  • Master of Arts, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Arts, Cornell University
  • Collegiate Etiquette Presenter
  • Start Smart Facilitator
  • MBTI Administration and Interpretation
  • American Marketing Association, member
  • NASPA: Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education, member
  • NACE, member
Other Information
  • Student Services Assessment interviews and inventory project, Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, England, 2014
  • Founder, FilmDayton
    Visit the FilmDayton website »
  • Prior to higher education, experience in media sales and management, development, direct marketing, publishing, product development.

Carleen Beckermann, Assistant Director, carleen.beckermann@wright.edu

photo of carleen beckermann
Credentials and Affiliations
  • Master of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education, Wright State University
  • Bachelor of Science, Business Administration, University of Minnesota
  • Collegiate Etiquette Presenter
  • Start Smart Facilitator

Lisa Duke, Assistant Director, lisa.duke@wright.edu

photo of lisa duke

Credentials
  • Master of Arts, Human Resources Development/Management, Webster University
  • Bachelor of Science, Computer Information Systems/Management, Northern Michigan University
Other Information
  • Completed Global Career Development Facilitator Program, 2009
  • 16-years of experience as a military spouse, encompassing 7 bases throughout the U.S. and Europe
  • Volunteer Manager and Instructor for the Career Focus Program at Nellis Air Force Base

Career Advisor

Connie Nunamaker, Student Services Coordinator, connie.nunamaker@wright.edu

photo of connie nunamaker

Notary Service hours for Student Employment:

  • Monday 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Notary service is not available during university holidays or other closures, or vacations and unexpected absences of the Notary.

Call extension (937) 775-2556 to confirm Notary availability.

Carly Porter, Student Services Coordinator, carly.porter@wright.edu

Skip Rinehart, Student Services Coordinator, skip.rinehart@wright.edu

photo of skip rinehart

Barbara Halabi, Student Services Coordinator, barbara.halabi@wright.edu

photo of barbara halabi

Charene Thornton, Student Services Coordinator, charene.thornton@wright.edu

photo of charene thornton

Cathy Dalton, Student Services Specialist, catherine.dalton@wright.edu

photo of cathy dalton

Schedule an Individual Appointment

Appointments can be scheduled by calling (937) 775-2556.

Wright State Career Center advising may include:

  • completing and reviewing assessments;
  • determining criteria for choosing a major;
  • identifying the academic preparation, skills, and experience for a chosen career;
  • seeking student employment positions, co-ops, or internships;
  • developing job search strategies;
  • developing résumés and cover letters;
  • networking;
  • practicing interview technique through mock interviews;
  • applying for career employment opportunities.

Location, Contact, Hours

Location and Contact Information

The Wright State Career Center is located in E334 Student Union.
Send mail to: Career Center, Wright State University, 3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, Ohio 45435.
Telephone: (937) 775-2556.
FAX: (937) 775-3381.
email: career_services@wright.edu

General Office Hours

Our business hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
We are closed on official, university holidays.

Hours for Student Employment Paperwork Processing

Hours for Student Employment paperwork processing are Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., and 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Notary Service hours for Student Employment:

  • Monday 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Notary service is not available during university holidays or other closures, or vacations and unexpected absences of the Notary.

Call extension (937) 775-2556 to confirm Notary availability.