Events from Tuesday, October 22, 2019 to Thursday, October 22, 2020 in Music

E.g., 10/22/2019
E.g., 10/22/2019

Tuesday, October 22

A Night at the Opera featuring Men's Chorale, University Chorus & Cappella

Tuesday, October 22, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

A Night at the Opera featuring Men's Chorale, University Chorus & Cappella

Tuesday, October 22, 8:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 24

Fall Faculty Recital

Thursday, October 24, 12:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Octubafest

Thursday, October 24, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 29

University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, October 29, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, October 31

Guest Artist Recital: Laura Melton (BGSU), piano

Thursday, October 31, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 2

Graduate Recital: Bethany Rose, violin

Saturday, November 2, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 6

Women's Chorale

Wednesday, November 6, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 9

WSU Opera Theatre presents Opera Scenes

Saturday, November 9, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 10

Junior Recital: Maria Hess, soprano

Sunday, November 10, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Sunday, November 10, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 13

Senior Recital: Mark Hummel, baritone

Wednesday, November 13, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 14

Senior Recital: Anna Ruckman, trumpet

Thursday, November 14, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 15

Senior Recital: Trevor Abele, tenor

Friday, November 15, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 16

Senior Recital: Cierra Ward, mezzo-soprano

Saturday, November 16, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 17

Senior Recital: Allison Horn, flute

Sunday, November 17, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 18

Percussion Ensemble

Monday, November 18, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 19

Symphonic Band

Tuesday, November 19, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 20

Senior Recital: Ava Denault, violin

Wednesday, November 20, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Oboe Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Ensemble

Wednesday, November 20, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 21

Saxophone Studio Recital

Thursday, November 21, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

School of Music Chamber Music Concert

Thursday, November 21, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 22

Trombone & Low Brass Studio Recital

Friday, November 22, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Bradley McCarroll, tenor

Friday, November 22, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 23

WSU Winds Festival

Saturday, November 23, 9 am to 5 pm
Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Alex Welch, saxophone

Saturday, November 23, 6:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, November 24

Senior Recital: Austin Baker, bassoon

Sunday, November 24, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 25

Horn Studio Recital

Monday, November 25, 5:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wind Symphony

Monday, November 25, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 26

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, November 26, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, December 1

Senior Recital: Taylor Williams, percussion

Sunday, December 1, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, December 3

Percussion Studio Recital

Tuesday, December 3, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, December 4

Trumpet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Clarinet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 8 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 4, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, December 5

Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 5, 7 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 6

Senior Recital: David Kestner, saxophone

Friday, December 6, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, December 7

Festival of Carols

Saturday, December 7, 7 pm
Lutheran Church of Our Savior, Oakwood

Sunday, December 8

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, December 8, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Senior Recital: Megan McFaddin, flute

Sunday, December 8, 5:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, December 11

Bassoon Studio Recital

Wednesday, December 11, 5 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

University Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Daniel Tse Concerto-Aria Night Competition

Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Wind Symphony

Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 7:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, March 13, 2020

Men's Chorale

Friday, March 13, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, March 22, 2020, 3 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Trumpet Ensemble

Thursday, April 2, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, April 3, 2020

University Chorus & Men's Chorale Alumni Concert

Friday, April 3, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

University Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 8 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center