Events from Thursday, September 3, 2015 to Saturday, September 3, 2016 in Administration

E.g., 09/03/2015
E.g., 09/03/2015

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Course Design for Significant Learning

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, September 4, 2015

Classroom Management in the Active Learning Classroom

Friday, September 4, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

President's Awards for Excellence

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Apollo Room, Student Union

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Pilot Overview

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
023 Dunbar Library

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Flipped Learning Workshop

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, September 11, 2015

Pilot: Getting Started

Friday, September 11, 2015 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Monday, September 14, 2015

Pilot: Quiz Tool and Respondus

Monday, September 14, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
023 Dunbar Library

Pilot Open Work Session

Monday, September 14, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Teaching Strategies for the Active Learning Classroom

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
023 Dunbar Library

Pilot Open Work Session

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Getting Started with Camtasia

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Pilot: Communicate and Collaborate

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, September 18, 2015

How to Write an Effective Syllabus (that students will read and follow)

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 10:15am to 11:00am
023 Dunbar Library

Multicultural Welcome Reception

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Millett Atrium

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

CENTER FOR WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT - PARTNERSHIP DAY & OPEN HOUSE

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 8:00am to 11:00am
Advanced Technical Intelligence Center, 2685 Hibiscus Way, Suite 110, Beavercreek, OH 45431

Pilot: Course Admin and Grades

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:00am
023 Dunbar Library

Camtasia Annotations and Animations

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Pilot: Customize Your Course

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Pilot Overview

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, September 25, 2015

Pilot Open Work Session

Friday, September 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

ADVANCED RESUME & COVER LETTER WORKSHOP - APDC

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Aerospace Professional Development Center (APDC), 2685 Hibiscus Way, Suite 110, Beavercreek, OH 45431

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Prepping for a Flipped Classroom With Simplified E-learning Tools

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, October 2, 2015

Using Rubrics to Assess Student Learning

Friday, October 2, 2015 - 10:15am to 11:15am
023 Dunbar Library

Monday, October 5, 2015

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Pilot: Assignment Dropbox with Plagiarism Detection

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Integrative Writing as a Teaching Tool

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, October 9, 2015

A.L.I.C.E. (Alert, Lockdown, Inform, Counter, Evacuate)

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 10:15am to 12:15pm
023 Dunbar Library

Monday, October 12, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Getting in-depth with Camtasia’s Editing Tools

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Pilot: Course Admin and Grades

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, October 16, 2015

iMovie Magic: An Introduction to Creating Video Content on Your Mac

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 10:15am to 11:45am
023 Dunbar Library

Monday, October 19, 2015

Pilot Open Work Session

Monday, October 19, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Pilot Open Work Session

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Pilot: Equal Access for Students with Disabilities

Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 10:15am to 11:45am
023 Dunbar Library

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Using Rubrics to Assess Student Learning

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Pilot Overview

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
023 Dunbar Library

Friday, October 23, 2015

Using iBooks Author to create innovative e-textbooks

Friday, October 23, 2015 - 10:15am to 11:15am
023 Dunbar Library

Monday, October 26, 2015

Pilot Open Work Session

Monday, October 26, 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Course Design for Significant Learning

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

HOW TO NAVIGATE USAJOBS.GOV SEMINAR - APDC

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Aerospace Professional Development Center (APDC), 2685 Hibiscus Way, Suite 110, Beavercreek, OH 45431

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Flipped Learning Workshop

Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
023 Dunbar Library

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Teaching Strategies for the Active Learning Classroom

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
023 Dunbar Library

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

A.L.I.C.E. (Alert, Lockdown, Inform, Counter, Evacuate)

Friday, November 6, 2015 - 10:15am to 12:15pm
023 Dunbar Library

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Pages