Events from Tuesday, September 19, 2017 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018 in Music

E.g., 09/19/2017
E.g., 09/19/2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Fall Faculty Recital

Thursday, September 21, 2017, 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

San Francisco Guitar Quartet

Thursday, September 21, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Guest Bassoonist: Lynn Hileman, University of West Virginia

Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 11:15 am to 12:10 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Faculty Chamber Recital: John Kurokawa-clarinet, Gabriel Prynn-cello, Hitomi Koyama- piano

Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Mad River Vocal Arts Festival

Sunday, October 8, 2017 to Monday, October 9, 2017
Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, October 21, 2017

OCTUBAFEST Studio Recital

Saturday, October 21, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Junior Recital: Katie Black, soprano

Saturday, October 21, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, October 22, 2017

OCTUBAFEST Faculty Recital: Steve Darling

Sunday, October 22, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, October 23, 2017

Guest Bassoonist: Mark Ortwein, Yamaha Performing Artist

Monday, October 23, 2017, 11:00 am to 12:10 pm
Room 084, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

University Chorus & Men's Chorale

Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Wind Symphony & Chamber Players

Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Faculty Recital: John Kurokawa, clarinet & Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Sunday, October 29, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, October 30, 2017

Project Fusion Masterclass

Monday, October 30, 2017, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, November 3, 2017

Trombone Studio Night

Friday, November 3, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trombone Ensemble

Friday, November 3, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Senior Recital: Alexis Park, soprano

Saturday, November 4, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Saxophone Studio Recital

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

University Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Women's Chorale

Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, November 18, 2017

WSU Double Reed Festival

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Creative Arts Center

Opera Scenes

Saturday, November 18, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 20, 2017

Trumpet Ensemble Recital

Monday, November 20, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Symphonic Band

Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, November 27, 2017

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Monday, November 27, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Senior Recital: Anna Sollenberger, flute

Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Clarinet Studio Recital

Thursday, November 30, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 1, 2017

Junior Recital: Guy Chambers, baritone

Friday, December 1, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, December 4, 2017

Trumpet Studio Recital

Monday, December 4, 2017, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Trumpet Studio Recital

Monday, December 4, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Phi Mu Alpha Recital

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, December 8, 2017

Festival of Carols

Friday, December 8, 2017, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Lutheran Church of our Savior, 155 E. Thruston Blvd., Dayton, OH 45419

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Saxophone Festival

Saturday, December 9, 2017
Creative Arts Center

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, December 10, 2017, 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, January 15, 2018

Low Brass Festival

Monday, January 15, 2018
Creative Arts Center

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Tri-State Honor Band

Thursday, January 25, 2018 to Sunday, January 28, 2018
Creative Arts Center

Thursday, February 1, 2018

4th Annual United States Virtuoso Artist International Piano Competition

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Friday, February 2, 2018
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, February 3, 2018

School of Music Auditions

Saturday, February 3, 2018
Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Concerto Aria Night

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Friday, February 16, 2018

Wind Symphony & Chamber Players

Friday, February 16, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Collegiate Chorale

Sunday, February 18, 2018, 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

University Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Guest Artist: Abbie Conant, trombone

Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Saturday, March 10, 2018

School of Music Auditions

Saturday, March 10, 2018
Creative Arts Center

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Men's Chorale & University Chorus

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Monday, April 2, 2018

Saxophone Studio Recital

Monday, April 2, 2018, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Clarinet Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center

Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Pages