Warning message

Wright State University administrative and academic offices will be closed beginning December 24, 2014, and reopen January 2, 2015, at 8 a.m. Please enjoy the holidays with your family, as we enjoy them with ours.

Monthly Closing Schedule

Fiscal Year 2015

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. dining services, mail room, it is imperative that the files are uploaded on the 3rd working day so that they are POSTED on the 4th day deadline. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

Accounting Period Entries Posted
(on the fourth working day)
Banner Close Date
July 2014 Thursday, August 7 August 8
August 2014 Friday, September 5
(Holiday- Monday, September 1)
September 8
September 2014 Monday, October 6 October 7
October 2014 Thursday, November 6 November 7
November 2014 Thursday, December 4 December 5
December 2014 Wednesday, January 7
(Holiday - Thursday, January 1)
January 8
January 2015 Thursday, February 5 February 6
February 2015 Thursday, March 5 March 6
March 2015 Monday, April 6 April 7
April 2015 Wednesday, May 6 May 7
May 2015 Thursday, June 4 June 5
June 2015 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2015


Note: All dates are subject to change. On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on WSU Extension link in the Finance menu, then, click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.

Fiscal Year 2014

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. printing, mail room, it is imperative that the files are uploaded on the 3rd working day so that they are POSTED on the 4th day deadline. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

 

Accounting Period Entries Posted
(on the fourth working day)
Banner Close Date
July 2013 Thursday, August 8 August 9
August 2013 Friday, September 6
(Holiday- Monday, September 2)
September 9
September 2013 Friday, October 4 October 7
October 2013 Wednesday, November 6 November 7
November 2013 Thursday, December 5 December 6
December 2013 Tuesday, January 7
(Holiday - Wednesday, January 1)
January 8
January 2014 Thursday, February 6 February 7
February 2014 Thursday, March 6 March 7
March 2014 Friday, April 4 April 7
April 2014 Tuesday, May 6 May 7
May 2014 Thursday, June 5 June 6
June 2014 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2014


Note: All dates are subject to change. On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on WSU Extension link in the Finance menu, then, click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.