Monthly Closing Schedule

Fiscal Year 2017

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. dining services, mail room, it is imperative that the files are uploaded on the 3rd working day so that they are POSTED on the 4th day deadline. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

 

Accounting Period Entries Posted
(on the fourth working day)
Banner Close Date
July 2016 Thursday, August 4 August 5
August 2016 Wednesday, September 7
(Holiday- Monday, September 5)
September 8
September 2016 Thursday, October 6 October 7
October 2016 Friday, November 4 November 7
November 2016 Tuesday, December 6 December 7
December 2016 Friday, January 6
(Holiday - Monday, January 2)
January 9
January 2017 Monday, February 6 February 7
February 2017 Monday, March 6 March 7
March 2017 Thursday, April 6 April 7
April 2017 Thursday, May 4 May 5
May 2017 Tuesday, June 6 June 7
June 2017 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2017

 


Note: All dates are subject to change. On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.

Fiscal Year 2016

The cut-off dates for closing accounting periods are listed below. For service areas that upload batches of transactions e.g. printing, mail room, it is imperative that the files are uploaded on the 3rd working day so that they are POSTED on the 4th day deadline. Please contact Lisa May at (937) 775-3198 if you have questions or problems with the upload process.

 

Accounting Period Entries Posted
(on the fourth working day)
Banner Close Date
July 2015 Thursday, August 6 August 7
August 2015 Friday, September 4
(Holiday- Monday, September 7)
September 8
September 2015 Tuesday, October 6 October 7
October 2015 Thursday, November 5 November 6
November 2015 Friday, December 4 December 7
December 2015 Thursday, January 7
(Holiday - Friday, January 1)
January 8
January 2016 Thursday, February 4 February 5
February 2016 Friday, March 4 March 7
March 2016 Wednesday, April 6 April 7
April 2016 Thursday, May 5 May 6
May 2016 Monday, June 6 June 7
June 2016 Year-End Closing Schedule will follow in June 2016


Note: All dates are subject to change. On the afternoon of the Banner Close Date listed above, you may verify when the accounting period is closed by logging into WINGS Express Finance. Click on Open Accounting Periods. Prior periods which do not appear are now closed.