Open Houses and Events

Discover Our Campus

Want to join a community where innovation, ideas, and inspiration take flight? Visit campus to learn more about Wright State’s academic programs, campus services, financial aid, housing, and more. More than 18,000 students chose Wright State this year. Come and see why.

Business with a Raider Day

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018

9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Business with a Raider Days allow incoming students to experience a day in the life of a Raj Soin College of Business Raider. Spend the day shadowing a current business student, to see firsthand our small class sizes, experiential learning opportunities, the student-operated ReyRey Cafe, Soin Trading Center, Data Analytics & Visualization Environment lab, and so much more!

Campus Tours

Monday-Friday
10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Experience campus by registering for a campus tour.  All tours include a 30 minute presentation by an Admission staff member and a walking tour of campus and housing. 

Raider Open House

Saturday, March 17, 2018
9:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wright State Student Union

Find out during our Raider Open House what it’s like to be a Raider. You can discuss academic goals and interests with members of the faculty, take a campus tour, and learn more about college life. Informational sessions on financial aid, campus housing, student life, and more are offered during the event.

Theatre and Dance Auditions

Learn more about the application and audition process for our Theatre and Dance Programs.

Acting and Musical Theatre Auditions
Friday, November 3, 2017 (Master Class)
Saturday, November 4, 2017 (Audition)
Sunday, January 21, 2018 (Audition)
Sunday, February 4, 2018 (Audition)
Friday, February 16, 2018 (Master Class)
Saturday, February 17, 2018 (Audition)

Dance Auditions
Friday, November 3, 2017 (Audition and Master Class)
Saturday, January 27, 2018 (Audition)
Saturday, February 17, 2018 (Audition)

Design/Technology/Stage Management Scholarship Interviews

The Design Technology Program will hold interviews for scholarship consideration on the following dates:
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018

Learn more about the application and interview process for the Design Technology Program.

School of Music Auditions

Learn more about the application and audition process for the School of Music.

Auditions for Admission and Scholarship Consideration
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Auditions for Admission Only
Saturday, April 7, 018

Full Event listing


MORE EVENTS ARE COMING UP SOON!
Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Thursday, February 8, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Monday, February 19, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Saturday, March 17, 2018, 9 am to 1 pm
Wright State University - Student Union
Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Thursday, March 29, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University
Thursday, April 5, 2018, 9 am to Noon
Wright State University

Can’t make it to one of the events listed above? Don’t worry; we have several visit days planned throughout the year. We will continue adding registration information for these events and more as it becomes available.