AAUP logo

CBC logo

Staff, Officers, and Committees

Wright State University Chapter

American Association of University Professors

On this page, you’ll find contact information for the AAUP-WSU staff and officers (Executive Committee Members), members of the Chapter Council, members of Committee W (Committee on Women in the Academic Profession), our representatives to the Faculty Governance Committee and to the Academic Services Committee. At the very bottom of the page, we list addresses and such for the chapter per se.

AAUP-WSU Staff

The AAUP-WSU office is staffed by our Administrative Assistant, whose hours vary from week to week and are posted on the office door.

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Connie Jacobs


 

 

AAUP-WSU Officers

The chapter's current officers include Dr. Munsup Seoh, elected as a Member-at-Large of the Nominating Committee, plus those listed below.

President: Martin M. Kich, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2015)

Vice-president: Linda L. Farmer, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2016)

Secretary: Noeleen McIlvenna, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2015)

Treasurer: Lawrence J. Prochaska, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2016)

Communication officer: James T. Vance, Jr., Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2015)

Member-at-Large: Sharon Lynette Jones, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2016)

Member-at-Large: Kathleen Kollman, M.A. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2015)

Member-at-Large: Robert E. Rubin, M.A. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2016)

Member-at-Large: Audrey McGowin, Ph.D. (Executive Committee member; term expires May 1, 2015)

Chief Negotiator: Rudy H. Fichtenbaum, Ph.D. (ex officio nonvoting Executive Committee member -- appointed)

Grievance and Contract Administration Officer: Barbara Hopkins, Ph.D. (ex officio nonvoting Executive Committee member -- appointed)


 

 

Chapter Council

The AAUP-WSU Chapter Council is constituted according to Article XII in our Chapter Constitution and Bylaws. The members below were selected in Spring Semester, 2013, and they will remain in office until successors are chosen in Spring Semester, 2015 (about which see Article XII D 1 and 3).

As you see from the table below of Chapter Council members, each college has one representative from the non-tenure-eligible (NTE) faculty, and one from the tenure-eligible and tenured (TET) faculty.

College NTE representative TET representative
College of Engineering and Computer Science Brandy Foster <brandy.foster@wright.edu>, x5246 Travis Doom <travis.doom@wright.edu>, x5105
College of Education and Human Services Brenda Kraner <brenda.kraner@wright.edu>, x3951 Richele O’Connor <richele.oconnor@wright.edu>, x3266
College of Liberal Arts Jane Blakelock <jane.blakelock@wright.edu>, x3715 John Feldmeier <john.feldmeier@wright.edu>, x2229
College of Nursing and Health Stephanie Triplett <stephanie.triplett@wright.edu>, x4516 Ann Bowling <ann.bowling@hotmail.com>, x2596
College of Science and Mathematics Cheryl Conley <cheryl.conley@wright.edu>, x2306 Scott Baird <scott.baird@wright.edu>, x4171
Lake Campus Steven Pedler <steven.pedler@wright.edu>, x8323 Dane Daniel <dane.daniel@wright.edu>, x8390
Raj Soin College of Business Alan Chesen <alan.chesen@wright.edu>, x4597 Fall Ainina <fall.ainina@wright.edu>, x3671

 

Committee W

Here’s a roster of members of AAUP-WSU’s Committee W (Committee on Women in the Academic Profession).

Name

Affiliation

Office Location

Phone

E-mail

Professor Linda Farmer Department of Philosophy 387 Millett x2914 linda.farmer@wright.edu

Professor Doris Johnson

Department of Teacher Education

337 Allyn x2994 doris.johnson@wright.edu
Professor Audrey McGowin Department of Chemistry 220 Oelman x2791 audrey.mcgowin@wright.edu

Professor Marjorie McLellan

Department of History

313 Allyn x2162 marjorie.mclellan@wright.edu

Professor Lawrence Prochaska

Department of Biochemistry

246 Biological Sciences x2551 lawrence.prochaska@wright.edu

Professor Kelli Zaytoun

Department of English

149 Millett x4525 kelli.zaytoun@wright.edu

 

Faculty Governance Committee

The three AAUP-WSU members of the Faculty Governance Committee (see article 10 in the CBA for TET faculty or in the CBA for NTE faculty) are listed below and were appointed by the Executive Committee.

J. Michael Bernstein, J.D.

Martin M. Kich, Ph.D., FGC Co-Chair

James T. Vance, Jr., Ph.D.


academic services committee

The three AAUP-WSU members of the 2013-14 Academic Services Committee (about which see section 18.5 in the CBA for TET faculty or in the CBA for NTE faculty) are listed below and were appointed by the Executive Committee. We continue to list also Dr. Marty Kich who is continuing to serve as the Lake Campus representative, this year having been appointed by the administration to serve in this capacity.

Cynthia K. Marshall, M.A.

Martin M. Kich, Ph.D.

Kim Ringo, M.S.

James T. Vance, Jr., Ph.D.


 

Contacting the Chapter

To contact the AAUP-WSU chapter, you may contact our administrative assistant or any of the chapter officers, all of whom are listed above. The chapter's U. S. mail address is

AAUP-WSU
123 Allyn Hall
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio 45435

You may telephone the chapter at 937-775-3608 (chapter work office, 123 Allyn Hall) or send us a fax at 937-775-3617.

Alternatively, your may send e-mail to aaupwsu@gmail.com .


Return to the AAUP-WSU home page.

This page was last modified on Monday, July 7, 2014. Corrections, comments, and suggestions are most welcome. Contact the webmaster for this page (Jim Vance) at jimvance.wsu@gmail.com, telephone 937-775-2206. To contact the chapter, please see our Staff, Officers, and Committees page.