2012-2013

May 1, 2012 (Tues)

Deadline for candidate to initiate promotion and tenure process via a written request to the Department Chair, with a copy to the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee, and to submit suggested names of external reviewers to the chair of the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee (CBA, Section 13.13.2 and 13.13.3)
June 1, 2012 (Fri) Deadline for candidate to submit materials to be sent to the outside reviewers (13.13.3.1)
August 16, 2012 (Thur) Deadline for Department Promotion and Tenure Committee to send out request letters soliciting external review (13.13.3.2)
September 10, 2012 (Mon) Deadline for candidate to submit to the Department Chair the complete Promotion & Tenure document and all materials described in Section 13.11 (13.13.4)
October 19, 2012 (Fri) Deadline for Department Promotion and Tenure Committee and Department Chair to complete review of promotion and tenure document for all candidates, for the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee’s recommendation and the Department Chair’s letter to be added to each candidate’s file, and for the Department Chair to notify each candidate of these additions (13.13.5.1)
November 14, 2012 (Wed) Deadline for candidate to submit a rebuttal (13.13.7)
November 19, 2012 (Mon) Deadline for Department Chair to submit promotion and tenure files to the Dean (13.13.7.1)
January 11, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for College Promotion and Tenure Committee and Dean to complete review of all promotion and tenure files, for the College Committee’s recommendation and the Dean’s letter to be added to each file, and for the Dean to notify each candidate of these additions (13.13.9.1)
January 28, 2013 (Mon) Deadline for candidate to submit a rebuttal (13.13.10)
February 1, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for Dean to submit promotion and tenure files to the Provost (13.13.10.1)
February 12, 2013 (Tues) Meeting of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee
February 15, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for the Provost to provide written notification to candidates of the decision and vote of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee (13.13.11.2)
February 22, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for candidate to notify the Provost and the AAUP-WSU of intent to file an appeal (13.14.1)
March 6, 2013 (Wed) Deadline for the Provost to forward all recommendations of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee to the University President (13.13.12)
March 8, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for candidate to submit an appeal and supporting documentation (13.14.1)
April 26, 2013 (Fri) President presents candidates to Board of Trustees for approval

2013-2014

March 25, 2013 (Mon) Deadline for candidate to initiate promotion and tenure process via a written request to the Department Chair, with a copy to the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee, and to submit suggested names of external reviewers to the chair of the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee (Section 13.6.1.1 of the CBA) 
April 22, 2013 (Mon)  Deadline for candidate to submit materials to be sent to the outside reviewers (13.6.1.1)
August 16, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for Department Promotion and Tenure Committee to send out request letters soliciting external review (13.13.3.2)
September 9, 2013 (Mon) Deadline for candidate to submit to the Department Chair the complete Promotion & Tenure document and all materials described in Section 13.11 (13.13.4)
October 18, 2013 (Fri) Deadline for Department Promotion and Tenure Committee and Department Chair to complete review of promotion and tenure document for all candidates, for the Department Promotion and Tenure Committee’s recommendation and the Department Chair’s letter to be added to each candidate’s file, and for the Department Chair to notify each candidate of these additions (13.6.7.1)
November 13, 2013 (Wed) Deadline for candidate to submit a rebuttal (13.6.6 and 13.6.7.1)
November 18, 2013 (Mon) Deadline for Department Chair to submit promotion and tenure files to the Dean
January 10, 2014 (Fri) Deadline for College Promotion and Tenure Committee and Dean to complete review of all promotion and tenure files, for the College Committee’s recommendation and the Dean’s letter to be added to each file, and for the Dean to notify each candidate of these additions (13.6.8.1)
January 27, 2014 (Mon) Deadline for candidate to submit a rebuttal (13.6.8.1)
January 31, 2014 (Fri) Deadline for Dean to submit promotion and tenure files to the Provost
February 11, 2014 (Tues) Meeting of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee
February 14, 2014 (Fri) Deadline for the Provost to provide written notification to candidates of the decision and vote of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee (13.6.11 and 13.7.1)
February 21, 2014 (Fri) Deadline for candidate to notify the Provost and the AAUP-WSU of intent to file an appeal (13.7.1)
March 5, 2014 (Wed) Deadline for the Provost to forward all recommendations of the University Promotion and Tenure Committee to the University President (13.6.12)
March 7, 2014 (Fri)

Deadline for candidate to submit an appeal and supporting documentation (13.7.1)

April 25, 2014 (Fri) President presents candidates to Board of Trustees for approval