Unclassified Staff Advisory Council

USAC Subcommittees for 2013–2014

Subcommittee members are reappointed from among members of USAC annually.

1. Bylaws and Charter: Reviews the USAC charter and suggests updates to the bylaws to help direct USAC's work.

  • Year 1: Jeff Wehmeyer
  • Year 2: Aaron Skira
  • Year 3: Megan McCurdy
  • At-Large: VACANT

2. Community Service:  Promotes Wright State's mission by seekng opportunities for unclassified staff to give their time, talent and service to better the lives of our employees and to engage in the community surrounding them

  • Year 1: Aaron Skira
  • Year 2: Jenny Papadakis & Sommer Todd
  • Year 3: VACANT
  • At-Large: David Finnie
  • At-Large: VACANT

3. Compensation, Benefits, and Equity (charter in .pdf format): This standing subcommittee is primarily focused on questions of equity for unclassified staff in the areas of compensation, benefits, and workload.  The subcommittee regularly conducts research on such issues, and communicates its findings and relevant recommendations to USAC.

  • Year 1: Misty Cox
  • Year 2: Jonathan Jackson
  • Year 3: Craig This
  • At-Large: VACANT
  • At-Large: VACANT
  • At-Large: VACANT

4. Communications & Marketing:  Encourage and facilitate communication among members by providing quarterly newsletters and updating the USAC website as needed

  • Year 1: VACANT
  • Year 2: Jonathan Jackson
  • Year 3: Megan McCurdy
  • At-Large: VACANT

5. Nominations / Fundraising:  Conduct an annual election to select Council Members as stated in the USAC bylaws and to promote USAC and administer fund raising opportunities to provide donations to a selected organization

  • Year 1: Pam Bowers
  • Year 2: Cindy Vanzant
  • Year 3: VACANT
  • At-Large: VACANT


Help the enviroment and purchase a Wright State University aluminum water bottle! Sleek, reusable, shiny, and green - 16 oz.of environmental thoughtfulness! The Unclassified Staff Council is selling these aluminum bottles for $7.50 - a great deal! Bottles are available for sale at the Dunbar Library Circulation Desk. And remember: 100% of proceeds go to the Campus Scholarship Fund. So not only are you helping the environment and the quality of your water consumption, but you’re helping Wright State students obtain an affordable education, too.

University Committee Representatives for 2013–2014

Committee Representatives

Committee Members are appointed annually as outlined in the USAC Bylaws.

  • OSCHE (Ohio Staff Council of Higher Education)
    • VACANT, 1-year term expires academic year 2013–2014
      Meeting Schedule: TBD
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway - Dayton, Ohio - 45435
Copyright Information © 2006 | Accessibility Information
Last updated: Thu. Oct-17-13, 10:51
Please send comments to: contact_usac@wright.edu
Wright State University