Unclassified Staff Advisory Council




         Chris Wydman, Chair

         Curt Pederson, Chair-Elect

         Rob Boley, Secretary

         Barb Bullock, Past-Chair

New Council Members:

         Denise Anderson

         Kary Brigger

         Jason Kohlhepp

         Jacqueline Neal

         Kiel Rottgen

New Committee Members:

         John Sheidler (Athletics)

         Adam Horseman (Parking)

         Kevin Knapp (Presidentís awards)

         Helen Kay Dean (Diversity)


2007-2008 Accomplishments

         Welcomed Dr. David Hopkins as our new president

         Served as scribes at the WSU Regional Summit, and co-hosted the University Staff Summits at Main and Lake campuses, serving as facilitators and scribes

o   Input from Staff Summits contributed significantly to Strategic Planning

         Co-sponsored two Staff Development Days

         Facilitated a presentation on short- term disability insurance

         Administered the Staff Survey with CSAC. 55% of all classified and unclassified staff responded to the survey.

         Currently selling reusable water bottles in support of environmental sustainability with all proceeds being donated to the campus scholarship fund

         Sponsored a 50/25/25 raffle to raise funds for the Cincinnati/Dayton Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

         Had representation on the following:

o   Inauguration Committee

o   Strategic Planning Committee

o   Environmental Sustainability Task Force

o   University Diversity Advocacy Council

o   Parking Services Committee

o   Athletic Council

o   Staff Development Day Planning Committee

o   University Dining Services Committee

o   Staff Council

o   Wellness and Recreation Committee

o   Presidentís Awards for Excellence Committee

o   Bookstore Committee